Re: Our records indicate that you are not entitled... - Page 5
Sign Up

Why sign in to the Community?

  • Submit a question
  • Check your notifications
or and start working on your taxes
Announcements
TurboTax has you covered during Covid. Get the latest second stimulus info here.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Returning Member

Our records indicate that you are not entitled to efile one or more formsets. I’m not sure what this means?

I can't delete my state return because I have already paid TurboTax so what can I do to efile??

Level 1

Our records indicate that you are not entitled to efile one or more formsets. I’m not sure what this means?

I deleted my state form as suggested and not am asked to pay again. How do i avoid paying twice? 

Community Manager

Our records indicate that you are not entitled to efile one or more formsets. I’m not sure what this means?

@juggernaut Can you provide a screenshot of when you try to delete state? Does it give an error that you cannot delete state because you paid? 

Thank you! 

**Say "Thanks" by clicking the thumb icon in a post
**Mark the post that answers your question by clicking on "Mark as Best Answer"
Level 1

Our records indicate that you are not entitled to efile one or more formsets. I’m not sure what this means?

I was able to delete state but now I'm being asked to pay again. I've already paid to file. I spoke with someone from customer support and was promised I'd receive some sort of voucher code to use to bypassing paying again. The voucher code never came. 

Employee TurboTax Specialist

Our records indicate that you are not entitled to efile one or more formsets. I’m not sure what this means?

@christy112 For the voucher, you would need to reach out to TurboTax Customer Care, as we do not have access in the forum to personal information. 

The best and most efficient way for you to connect with the right person to get the help you need is to select the version you are using below. Use the web form and type your question or a keyword.  You will get an appropriate phone number for your issue. (You will not get a phone number if you use the link outside of operating hours.) We're open daily from 5:00 AM to 9:00 PM PT.

Level 1

Our records indicate that you are not entitled to efile one or more formsets. I’m not sure what this means?

I was able to delete my State return and now I'm ready to file again. But I'm being asked to pay again to file. I already paid to file when the issue came up. How can I try to file again without paying again?

Employee TurboTax Specialist

Our records indicate that you are not entitled to efile one or more formsets. I’m not sure what this means?

@juggernaut

 

An agent can assist you with this.  This FAQ will provide you with the steps to contact an agent 

How to contact an agent

**Say "Thanks" by clicking the thumb icon in a post
**Mark the post that answers your question by clicking on "Mark as Best Answer"
Level 1

Our records indicate that you are not entitled to efile one or more formsets. I’m not sure what this means?

So with an agent’s help we were able figure it out. I thought I was being asked to pay the $40 again for the Turbo Tax Online Deluxe. But, upon closer inspection, I was being asked to pay to file state taxes. So what worked for me was deleting my state return, redoing my state return, paying to file the state, then transmitting (e-filing) both federal and state. 

Employee TurboTax Specialist

Our records indicate that you are not entitled to efile one or more formsets. I’m not sure what this means?

We have received numerous reports of this experience that appear to be coming from various areas of the program. Please troubleshoot with the options below. If needed, we will need to investigate your experience.  Thank you for your participation and patience. 

 

a. Check Availability

Please confirm all forms you are filing are available and supported to be e-filed. When will my forms be ready?(The 8915-E Form is projected to be e-fileable starting 02/24/2021)

 

b. Remove state and try again

If all your forms are ready and available to be e-filed and you receive this message, please follow the steps below

  1. Sign out of TurboTax.

  2. Sign back in.

  3. E-file the return again.

You may need to remove your state and prepare your state return again to move past the error and successfully e-file. 

 

c. Send us your tax file

 

Still receiving the message? We'd like to take a deeper look at your specific situation. Please attach screenshots, detailed instructions on where you are in the TurboTax Program and a token number. (This token number gives us your tax file with all your personal information removed)TurboTax Online:  Click Tax Tools in the menu to the left.Click Tools, and then Click Share my file with Agent.A pop-up message will appear. Click OK to send the sanitized diagnostic copy to us.Provide the token number that is generated onto this thread.TurboTax Desktop:Select Online menu if the customer is using Windows. Select “Help” if using a Mac.Select Send Tax File to Agent.

 

A pop-up message will appear, and the customer will select, Send. If using Mac "Send Tax File to TurboTax Agent" Note: Desktop will save a file to your computer unless you uncheck the box.

 

Another message will appear. Provide the token number that is generated onto this thread.

**Say "Thanks" by clicking the thumb icon in a post
**Mark the post that answers your question by clicking on "Mark as Best Answer"
Level 1

Our records indicate that you are not entitled to efile one or more formsets. I’m not sure what this means?

I just got off the phone with support and this worked for me as well. The initial payment of $40 was only for federal, after paying the additional fee for state i was able to file. 

Returning Member

Our records indicate that you are not entitled to efile one or more formsets. I’m not sure what this means?

Gabi - there is no delete button for me, only edit. I have tried going into tools and delete the forms but it won't let me delete the CA540 form.

Employee TurboTax Specialist

Our records indicate that you are not entitled to efile one or more formsets. I’m not sure what this means?

@Cardiffbill, have you tried troubleshooting with the steps posted above by @SForrestLO? If you have tried those steps and are still getting the same issue, you may need to use the link posted below and reach out to TurboTax customer service for further assistance:

 

TurboTax customer service

**Say "Thanks" by clicking the thumb icon in a post
**Mark the post that answers your question by clicking on "Mark as Best Answer"
New Member

Our records indicate that you are not entitled to efile one or more formsets. I’m not sure what this means?

Have you been able to fix this. I will not let me continue, it wont let me pay for state and wont let me file just my federal ????

Employee TurboTax Specialist

Our records indicate that you are not entitled to efile one or more formsets. I’m not sure what this means?

@joeltibbetstaxes, have you tried troubleshooting with the steps posted above by @SForrestLO? If you have tried those steps and are still getting the same issue, you may need to use the link posted below and reach out to TurboTax customer service for further assistance:

 

TurboTax customer service

**Say "Thanks" by clicking the thumb icon in a post
**Mark the post that answers your question by clicking on "Mark as Best Answer"
Dynamic Ads
v
Privacy Settings