Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Investing
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
or Ask a Question
I sold a residential rental property in 2019 and the passive losses made my 2019 AGI go negative. Can I carry the remaining loss over to my 2020 taxes? If so, how do I do that as I didn't see anywhere on Schedule E or on my 1040 to do that.
Joseph00 ‎Posted May 30, 2021 | Latest post Thursday by tagteam
I am planning to invest in a REIT and as a current business owner, I know the benefits of having a business and using deductions and expenses. Would the dividends from the REIT count as business income that could go towards business expenses if creat... read more
maschhoff55 ‎Posted 2 weeks ago | Latest post 2 weeks ago by tagteam
I am currently (VA medically) rated at 100% PERMENTANT & DISABLED due to my ongoing Combat PTSD. I am currently working full-time with FMLA absence and unexpected leave protection due to my ongoing VA medical appointments or unexpected PTSD episodes.... read more
scharger59 ‎Posted 2 weeks ago | Latest post 2 weeks ago by DoninGA
I have paid several thousand dollars for charting program expenses and for market news letters this year. Are these deductible expenses and if so, how do I enter them into my TurboTax Premier program? My market profits greatly exceed these expenses. ... read more
Txcolonel ‎Posted June 18, 2021 | Latest post a month ago by Bsch4477
I recently sold some holdings in my traditional IRA account that are underperforming. I have enough cash in the IRA now where I could fund 2022 Contribution. Can I use some of that cash to fund my 2022 contribution without penalty? or taxes (ie it be... read more
TuckerdogAVL ‎Posted September 15, 2021 | Latest post September 15, 2021 by macuser_22