Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

How do I interpret and enter my Georgia Form 700 Schedule K-1 (nonresident state tax return)

Hello Turbotax Community,

I am a resident of NJ.  I invested in a real estate syndication fund back in Dec 2021 which has apartments in GA.  I did not receive any distributions/income during 2021.  I got my 1065 K1 over the weekend with a GA 700 form attached to it.  As expected, it was a net loss due to the depreciation (-$22,455).  See the GA 700 screenshot below.  I was able to properly file the Federal K1.  But I don't know if I am doing it correctly for the GA nonresident state tax return.

Screenshot 2022-03-14 214346.png

Questions:

1.  What does the $22,314 additions, $295 subtraction, and -$436 Total George Income mean?  How do I enter these on the Georgia state tax return?

2.  Where can I track the unallowed passive loss at the state level?  I can only see it on the federal level through form 8582.  Is there a similar form in Georgia?

Appreciate any insights you can share. 

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

1 Best answer

Accepted Solutions

How do I interpret and enter my Georgia Form 700 Schedule K-1 (nonresident state tax return)

That is correct, my state return did not pull in the correct info from my K1 entered on my federal return.  What I had to do was manually enter the loss myself as below circled in red:

ga k1.png