Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Education
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
or Ask a Question
Hi All, Tax year 2020 will be my 6th year as a student (2010 and 2011 as J1, while 2017, 2018 and 2019 as F1), hence, I will exceed the 5-year life time rule for students and trainees. On the other hand, there is an exception to the 5-year rule for s... read more
Zion0131 ‎Posted 4 hours ago | Latest post 2 hours ago by Zion0131
This is my first year filing as independent and I am lost with the 1098 T form I received from the college I attend. In fall 2020 I received a total of $2547.50 in grants/scholarships and I had $492 left over after tuition was paid, which I used for ... read more
margaret19cameron ‎Posted February 6, 2021 | Latest post 5 hours ago by Trichards77
The letter lists my share of the passive real-estate income. It also gave amounts for rents received, depreciation, insurance, mortgage, etc. I have not been able to find a place to enter these numbers in TurboTax.
zhengdc ‎Posted 7 hours ago | Latest post 6 hours ago by Hal_Al
We have twins who just finished their first year of college. They both got scholarships and we got a 1098-T for both. The company my daughter worked for in 2019, gave her last paycheck to her in Jan 2020 so she has to report that income. It was $45.5... read more
mjmommy2001 ‎Posted 8 hours ago | Latest post 7 hours ago by Hal_Al
What if the university provided $4,000 in scholarship funds (1098-T has $4000 in Box 5) to my daughter for working for one of the university's sports teams. She did not receive a W-2 and the money was put directly into her account at the university c... read more
T4Tax ‎Posted 12 hours ago | Latest post 8 hours ago by Hal_Al
zqshowe3 ‎Posted 10 hours ago | Latest post 10 hours ago by rjs