Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Education
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
or Ask a Question
I do not recall how I go thru this last year and the software has not improved...it confusing. Simple, common situation. Daughter in college. Received 1098T. Box 1 Payments received for qualified expenses is $40K. Box 5 - Scholarships/grant is $22K. ... read more
confusedrf ‎Posted 2 weeks ago | Latest post 4m ago by NCperson
Hi, I got married February 3rd, 2020, but I filed my taxes in January, so I filed single. I did not work and I only filed my 1098-T. I was qualified to receive some money back. However, I changed my last name with the SSA on the 13th. My refund is st... read more
BrittanyDN ‎Posted 6 hours ago | Latest post 8m ago by Carl
I was a full-time student from January - April 2016 and graduated. The question said that you had to be enrolled for 5 or more months to be considered a student. How should I fill out this part?
s_kim93 ‎Posted May 31, 2019 | Latest post 14m ago by Hal_Al
It is already entered, but is incorrect.  How Do I correct it?
ebethrose ‎Posted a month ago | Latest post 19m ago by DavidS127
I'm filling out my son's tax return. He's a senior in college, still a dependent on my return, but he's got some earned income from a summer job, and a relatively small amount of dividend and capital gains income from an E-Trade account. His income i... read more
Feldgrep ‎Posted 4 hours ago | Latest post 25m ago by SusanY1
I attended my last class in winter quarter of 2019. My school refuses to issue a 1098-t because they say that the amount that I paid for that class was already included in box 1 of my 2018 1098-t. I was billed for the class in 2018, but I did not pay... read more
cheesea666 ‎Posted yesterday | Latest post 2 hours ago by Carl