Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Education
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
or Ask a Question
Hello all. I had to leave my college campus quickly due to COVID and had to store my belongings in a storage locker before my flight across America. The storage costs are a lot and I was wondering if I could get any write offs or refunds to save mone... read more
clueless1945 ‎Posted January 16, 2021 | Latest post Friday by SoLostHELP
I received a 1099-NEC for a Ph.D. stipend/scholarship for doing research for my main advisor. He had left my school, went to another, and so he paid me from the other school for my stipend. The condition was that I would be doing research for him. On... read more
digitaltaxation ‎Posted Thursday | Latest post Thursday by digitaltaxation
Hello everyone, I am an international student in the US since 2017. But I got some on-campus jobs in 2018 and 2019. I used TurboTax to file my taxes. Everything went perfectly fine and there was no error appeared. However, I recently found out that I... read more
unknown103 ‎Posted Thursday
I am a PhD student and usually get my teaching and research stipend through my university, in the form of a W-2. In 2020, I received BOTH a W-2 and a 1099-NEC. This is because my professor I work with left for another university halfway through, and ... read more
digitaltaxation ‎Posted May 15, 2021 | Latest post Thursday by digitaltaxation
Hello. I graduated my US undergrad institution in 2020, and transitioned to virtually attending a grad school in Canada for the remainder of 2020 (meaning that I lived in the US for the full year). I have two tax documents from my Canadian institutio... read more
anonymous761 ‎Posted Monday | Latest post Wednesday by anonymous761
I have a 1098 form showing interest received
mary456872 ‎Posted Monday | Latest post Tuesday by SundayInSalem
willsant12 ‎Posted a week ago | Latest post a week ago by Hal_Al