turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

Knulp14

TurboTax19 won't open on Mac

Update - Do not bother with any of the on line electronic help.  Get a case number and talk to a real person.  It turns out all the retail versions have this problem.  You have to have Intuit push you a version.  The people I spoke with were very helpful and pleasant as well.  I retract my customer service comment as it applies to their support people.   They were wonderful.  Case solved.

I'm having the same exact issue! I've been using Turbotax for over 20 years and never had a problem. After hours of work and down to the last step to file. What can we do???

Knulp14

Call them at user support.  They have tp push an update to you.  The people in customer support I found to be friendly an helpful.  None of the tricks posted on line will correct the problem with anyone who purchased a retail copy.  Good luck!

Thanks for the response @Knulp14. Unfortunately I spent 1 hour 5 minutes on the phone yesterday with a very nice tech support at TurboTax and they had no solution. They pushed the update to me as well. :(

CassLO
Intuit Alumni

@bstanbery Please see the information below, a customer posted that corrected this issue:

To correct the continual crashing, I began by removing the ~/Library files (cached files, saved state, and etc.).  Please see this article: Remove and reinstall TurboTax for Mac