turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

How do I get to "the community" in Turbotax and see answers to my posted questions?

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

18 Replies
Kat
Level 15
Level 15

How do I get to "the community" in Turbotax and see answers to my posted questions?

@mrmrst If you click on the blue letters you see in your email, it should take you directly to the question you posted and the response.  You may have to sign back in to the Community in order to view your response.

*Please click the thumbs-up icon if this response was helpful.
**Please click "Mark As Best Answer" if your question has been resolved. Thank you.

*** I am NOT a tax expert. I am a seasoned TurboTax user, and volunteer to provide assistance to TT users. Nothing I post is to be considered TAX ADVICE; I bear no legal liability for responses.***

Thank you, that gives me a way to get there. Is there any shorter way to get to my questions asked to the community other than opening a separate web page, opening up my email account page, logging into my email, finding that specific email with the link, and then clicking on the link, and re-logging into Turbotax? Can I just click on something inside of tubotax to get to my questions?

Kat
Level 15
Level 15

@mrmrst Not inside TurboTax (the program).  But when you're logged into the Community, you'll see in the upper right-hand side of your page your avatar (the "picture" you've chosen to represent you in the Community).  If you click on that, a drop-down menu will show up.  Click on the first option, "My Profile", and you'll see all of the questions or topics that you've participated in.