Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Event: Ask the Experts about your refund > RSVP NOW!
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

Kat
Level 15
Level 15

Is there a link to TurboTax 2019 release notes?

@Caretaker007 Are you still having an issue downloading new state programs?  And are you using the Online or Desktop (CD/Download) platform of TurboTax?

*** I am NOT a tax expert. I am a seasoned TurboTax user, and volunteer to provide assistance to TT users. Nothing I post is to be considered TAX ADVICE; I bear no legal liability for responses.***

I finally called and sat on hold to ask about this.  The customer care people had no idea this was dropped for 2019.  They also said the link was supposed to be removed, but it hasn't been as of 3/6/20 update.  I pointed them to the forum to point out that I'm not the only customer complaining about this.  While they had no immediate solution (as expected), they said they understood my point and would provide the feedback.  I can understand that this is not a big deal PRIOR to the IRS accepting returns, but it still seems completely relevant after the end of January.  We'll see...  At least I know someone knows about it now.

They also mentioned that if an update affects a prior filed return, they are supposed to proactively notify me.  I hadn't filed yet, so I cannot attest to that.

As a retired software developer, I find the current situation with communicating details of updates to be very stupid and entirely unacceptable.

First, we should be given release notes so we know what was changed. If Intuit is embarrassed by the number of changes, that's too bad.  We still need to know what changed.