turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

mkohorst

If I don't have a question -- I am trying to report a bug -- should I be worried that you don't accommodate bug reports?

"Box 9a. Your Percentage of Total Distribution If this is a total distribution and it is made to more than one person, enter the percentage received by the person whose name appears on Form 1099-R. You need not complete this box for any IRA distributions or for a direct rollover. "
Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

60 Replies

If I don't have a question -- I am trying to report a bug -- should I be worried that you don't accommodate bug reports?

I have been writing software for more than 30 years. Intiuit does a very good job of keeping the bug count low ... but, having said that, it needs to be pointed out that bug free development is a fantasy. I also found a bug (I found a work-around) and I am very disturbed that there is no software bug reporting mechanism.

Intuit can offer their software free if they want ... but any software user should be able to report a bug.

ernstwiz

I just TELEPHONED support and read off my list of bugs.  Not only did the attendant take down the list carefully, she also acknowledged that she had experienced some of the same bugs.  I don't think I've ever had such good service anywhere before.  I'm really delighted.