Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Event: Ask the Experts about your refund > RSVP NOW!
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

josephephi
Returning Member

The Retirement Income Area Will Be Ready Soon

When will I be able to enter my 1099R? I do not want to enter in Forms mode.

I have been doing it the same way for many years, and now I cannot.

How can they be this late with entering Retirement Income?

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

13 Replies
DMarkM1
Employee Tax Expert

The "Retirement" area should be ready now to enter forms 1099R for retirement distributions.  Be sure to click the "Online" tab at the top of the page and "Check for updates" in your desktop product.  

**Say "Thanks" by clicking the thumb icon in a post
**Mark the post that answers your question by clicking on "Mark as Best Answer"
twpiantek

Still getting this message. Tried installing updates, un-installed and re-installed TurboTax and tried installing on a different computer

SamS1
Expert Alumni

This is ready.  Try deleting the 1099R then re-entering or downloading the 1099R again.  The 8915-E will be used for penalty relief from early retirement plan distributions and include the option to spread the distribution income over 3 years.  This may be a good option if the distribution is pushing you into a higher marginal tax bracket.  You may end up paying less tax if you spread the distribution over the 3 years.

Hi,

I am having this same issue. I just installed the latest updates, but it's still says, "The Retirement Income Are Will Be Ready Soon".

Please help!

Thanks