turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

FEEDBACK. TurboTax Premier Asks if I'm a Real Estate Professional EVERY TIME I Access Rental and Royalty Income Section

Reposting with the word 'feedback' in the title as suggested by @GeorgeDenseff 

10+ years on ttax.

When I go to enter the rental and royalty info in the income tab, ttax always has the same question and doesn't remember the answer, "Are you a real estate professional?"

Does anyone else observe this?  Any recommended workarounds?  Seems minor but I'm constantly going in and out of that section as I work thru various bits of data entry and it seems an opportunity for improvement/reducing clicks.

Suggestions:
0.  At least remember the answer from the last time I was in the section AND

1.  Change the software so it only asks once and remembers the answer OR

2.  Provide a 'don't ask me again' prompt with the question.

Thanks.

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

3 Replies

FEEDBACK. TurboTax Premier Asks if I'm a Real Estate Professional EVERY TIME I Access Rental and Royalty Income Section

The interview is set up so that you move thru it in a forward procession once and not to be repeatedly traversed over and over again  so if you do you will need to answer certain questions again and again by design.  I doubt it will ever be changed so either stop going backwards or learn to deal with this function in the several places where it happens in the interview paths.