turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

Cares Act Section 2302

This same thing happened to me.  I have been using TT for about 30 years, and the last 2 years have been a nightmare.  I definitely do not remember the questions listed and I am pissed.  I reviewed my taxes for 2019, and the amount listed for Self-Employment tax is less, and on 2020, it shows more than 2019, but now they say I owe the half of taxes.  I'm not sure i follow this logic.  Any additional help would be greatly appreciated.

KC

Sac Clemente, CA

Cares Act Section 2302

I am certain I did not select any deferral of self-employment taxes due. And yet I received this letter as well. 

Turbo Tax customer service is requested immediately.  This deferred due amount should be liable by Turbo Tax for bad information.

Cares Act Section 2302

@TAS2021 If you want to talk to customer support you have to contact them.  We do not arrange that from the user forum for you.  

To call TurboTax customer support

https://ttlc.intuit.com/questions/1899263-what-is-the-turbotax-phone-number

Customer support is available from 5 a.m. to 5 p.m. Pacific time Monday-Friday.

**Disclaimer: Every effort has been made to offer the most correct information possible. The poster disclaims any legal responsibility for the accuracy of the information that is contained in this post.**

Cares Act Section 2302