Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

gunplumber
Returning Member

TurboTax 2022 H&B, hard copy, defective - deletes all entries on review.

First - I have been using Turbotax for 25 years.  So I know how to use it, and know what to expect.
I completed my 1040 w/Sched C.  When I run the final review before filing, it deletes all entries I had made.

Yes, you read that right.  I have a fully completed 1040 and schedule C  and on "review/check for errors", I get "ineligible for e-filing because Line 9,11,16,18,21,24,33 have zero value"

I go back to the Schedule C and all my values are 0, as if I hadn't started it yet.  I quit without saving, reopen, and all the correct values are back. I have tried this multiple times.  Rebooted - everything I can think of.  All updates are installed.

Google shows multiple people having the same issue, but no solution.

If I try to save my 1040 as a PDF without filing, I also get 0 value in all those lines, so I can't even save a draft of my finished forms.

Called customer service, opted for callback.  Callback said "we won't be calling you again, goodbye" without ever having a live person speak, and hung up.  I am now at hour 4 of trying to get a live person.

x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

6 Replies
CarissaM
Intuit Alumni

It would be best to click here and give us a call, so we can look into this further. @gunplumber 

**Say "Thanks" by clicking the thumb icon in a post
**Mark the post that answers your question by clicking on "Mark as Best Answer"
gunplumber
Returning Member

I did.  The first time I used the auto-call-back which hung up on me without a live person ever picking up. "We won't be calling you again".