Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

Tax Year Prior to 2020: Unable to efile due to QBI Deduction Worksheet Schedule B

This is just unacceptable. I have been using TT for over 35 years and all I can say is Goodbye Turbo tax. Too many other programs that don't have this issue

DavidS127
Expert Alumni

Tax Year Prior to 2020: Unable to efile due to QBI Deduction Worksheet Schedule B

Form 8995-A Schedule B e-file will be enabled in the update scheduled on or about 4/1/2020.

@blackjack21

**Say "Thanks" by clicking the thumb icon in a post
**Mark the post that answers your question by clicking on "Mark as Best Answer"
DavidS127
Expert Alumni

Form 8995-A Schedule B e-file will be enabled in the update scheduled on or about 4/1/2020.

@DCT1

@tol

@seattlefuze

@amazingflowerfarm

@oaklander

@Okie Steve

WOO HOO!  Excellent.

doug

what's the alternative?

hope it works.  Too late for me though.  Hopefully next year will come out earlier

tol
Level 3

too bad TT didn't just tell us they were working on it, I just printed 100 pages for fed and multiple state and paper filed all.  

I just spent over an hour on the phone with TT "experts" yesterday and they told me paper file was the only option.

Very disappointing TT couldn't have just let us know there was a possibility of e-file - since we've been asking for feedback.  

Hopefully they fix the UBIA bugs as well.

TMJ

Is there an update coming and when so that I can E-File my federal and state returns to support this schedule?

DavidS127
Expert Alumni

Today, after install update, my problem is gone.  

What version you were using. I am using premier, still complaining who cannot efile.