Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

Turbotax says the IRS is still working on the Depreciation and Amortization area (form 4562) for 2021, but their form availability says they are available. I'm stuck.

Hi Coleen,

As Jon PB explained and as I explained above, we are not able to get to the part where you enter this information.  I previously entered all my amoritization information - filling out all the fields ou mention - years ago when I first entered the property into TurboTax.  I have been using TurboTax for 8+ years now with the same rental properties and never had this problem.  I'm not able to update/edit it for this year, and so it doesn't register my depreciation numbers for this year.  To make matters worse, I sold three properties this year and need to enter the sales information, but I can't do so because I can't get past the under construction screen.

Can you please help me?  Can you please find a solution?

Thanks,

Ryan

PatriciaV
Expert Alumni

Turbotax says the IRS is still working on the Depreciation and Amortization area (form 4562) for 2021, but their form availability says they are available. I'm stuck.

We have tested the section that reports the sale of a rental asset in the diagnostic file provided in this thread and have confirmed the "Under Construction" message as described by several customers. While we don't yet have a solution to this experience, we will forward this to our technical support team with the highest priority. Any progress toward a resolution will be posed in this thread.

@ryan-engen

@conpry

@Jon_PB

**Say "Thanks" by clicking the thumb icon in a post