Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Event: Ask the Experts about your refund > RSVP NOW!
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

as775614

Filed the wrong form!!!

I just realized that I filed the wrong tax return form last night.. I am a non resident alien,,, Can I cancel what I filed last night and get a refund for what I filed? and start a new 1040NR form with Sprinttax?

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

4 Replies
Anonymous
Not applicable

Filed the wrong form!!!

Unfortunately once you click submit, the transmission of your return cannot be stopped. If and when the IRS finds errors, it will be rejected and sent back to you!

If you don't hear from them after it has been accepted you can contact them directly 1-800-829-1040.

Filed the wrong form!!!

I have called 3 times and no one has returned my call within 15 min.  I think you directed me to the short form and deleted all my information about my house taxes and insurance premiums, etc!  I need to either re file or find out what to do!  Please help me!  I'm scared to death!  but I lost all my information when i returned to my Turbo tax the next day and didn't reaqlize it.  Can you help me please???

Filed the wrong form!!!

@llbdolphin22 wrote:

I have called 3 times and no one has returned my call within 15 min.  I think you directed me to the short form and deleted all my information about my house taxes and insurance premiums, etc!  I need to either re file or find out what to do!  Please help me!  I'm scared to death!  but I lost all my information when i returned to my Turbo tax the next day and didn't reaqlize it.  Can you help me please???