Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Event: Ask the Experts about your refund > RSVP NOW!
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

arrebear

This is a multiple question scenario, I apologize if I make it complicated. I am an independent contractor, and I am currently fulfilling a contract bu a big company, using my own vehicle and equipmen

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

1 Reply

This is a multiple question scenario, I apologize if I make it complicated. I am an independent contractor, and I am currently fulfilling a contract bu a big company, using my own vehicle and equipmen

You received a 1099-MISC for your self-employed income.
Type “1099-misc” in the Search box and then select the “Jump to” link. This will take you directly to the section where you can enter your 1099-MISC. You’ll also be able to enter any cash, personal checks or credit card payments (Form 1099-K) related to your self-employment.

Your self-employment income was only from cash or personal checks or credit card payments.    
Type “Schedule C” in the Search box and then select the “Jump to” link. This will take you to where you can enter any cash, personal checks or credit card payments (Form 1099-K) related to your self-employment. You may first be asked some general questions about your business. After you answer them, you’ll be taken to the Let's get income for (your line of work) screen where you can enter this income as Additional Income.

Related Information:

·         What's the difference between self-employment income and other income?

·         Where do I enter a 1099-MISC?

·         Why am I paying self-employment tax?

GEN85646

Answered by  TurboTax FAQ  to this question