Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Ask the Experts All About the Refund! >> Event happening NOW!!!!
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

Multi-State Tax Issue

Hi,

I have income from a source that I am unsure where the income will be taxable.  The company is issuing me a 1099-MISC for rent/lease payable on an asset that I own.  The 1099-MISC is being issued by the company based in California on the asset that I own which is located on their property in Oklahoma.  I am an Ohio resident.  Is this income taxable in California because that is where the company is based and the 1099-MISC originated, or is it taxable in Oklahoma because that is where the asset is located?  Thanks for your help.

Bill

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

1 Best answer

Accepted Solutions

Multi-State Tax Issue

no to taxable in CA since the property is not located there. yes to your home state if it has an income tax and yes to Ok since that's where the property is located

View solution in original post

3 Replies

Multi-State Tax Issue

no to taxable in CA since the property is not located there. yes to your home state if it has an income tax and yes to Ok since that's where the property is located

Multi-State Tax Issue