Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

Schedule E Asset Entry Worksheet For Real Estate

I am working on the final review. On the Asset Entry Worksheet for my income properties, it states: Type of asset must be entered. However, my only choices are 

M-Home Office

or

N-Home Office Improvement.

I have been using TTX for over 20 years. This asset has been on the depreciation schedule for 8 years now. I only caught it when I clicked on the form, from the view forms list. It stated "Not Done". So, I went in to check on this and line 5 was pink. I clicked it and the only options for the asset are as noted, M-Home Office, or, N-Home Office Improvement.

Obviously these two options don't apply. Where are the options for Real Property? The depreciation is for improvements done to real estate. I had previously, and successfully used the asset depreciation in previous years.

What's wrong?

Thanks!

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

28 Replies

Bug in process of being fixed.  

rjs
Level 15
Level 15

This is a known bug that was just reported to TurboTax on Friday. It might have been introduced in the update that was released on Thursday. It is not caused by a defective CD, and replacing the CD will not fix the problem. TurboTax is investigating the problem.

An update has been released for TurboTax 2020, but it didn't solve this issue. It still prevents me from filing my taxes.