turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

HELP...

I've been going through turbo tax for years. It's was easy . I would do my taxes Turbo tax would list the total refund and then take out there fees.... PERIOD.  Example  REFUND BEFORE FILING FEES.. 925.00

Federal.  89.00

State.   39.00

Processing.        40.00

Total amount.  168.0

Turbo tax subtracts the 168.00 from the 925. Leaving a REFUND ( the balance) of 853.

The 853 would go directly to my account... GREEN DOT. I have been using them for 5 years. NOW THE SAME SCENARIO as above..

Turbo tax does my taxes 925.

They take out the fees.    168

REFUND... 853.00

The 853 goes to Santa Barbara Bank..... Santa Barbara should only take out 40.00 for processing.                      853.0

Refund.  813.

BUT SANTA BARBARA did this

refund.   853.0

TAX PREP FEES 128.0

OTHER FEES.     10.2

PROCESSING.    40.0

REFUND.           674.0

SO either TURBO tax owes me 168 or Santa Barbara. I was charged 310.00.  I can't explain this any easier. IM NOT TALKING ABOUT THE COMMUNITY. I'm talking to the TAX EXPERTS who read the posts.  I have recept from TurboTax saying payment complete and I have the receipt from SBTP of 178.  PLEASE get this fixed

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

6 Replies
Cynthiad66
Expert Alumni

HELP...

This forum does not handle refunds of payments.  Please use the links below to contact the right person to assist you.

Santa Barbara Bank

Select your product below and follow the steps to get the help you need from the right person. We're currently open 7 days a week, from 5 AM to 9 PM PT.

TurboTax Online

TurboTax mobile app

TurboTax Desktop

Related Information: