turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

Can I exit without saving data I entered today?

 
Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

3 Replies

Can I exit without saving data I entered today?

Using the online editions? No, the data is saved as it is entered.

Can I exit without saving data I entered today?

You can always Clear and Start Over.

Can I exit without saving data I entered today?

The Online version saves as you go, so when you exit it will automatically save your data.  You can use the clear and start over option to remove any data you entered, as long as you haven't submitted payment, deducted the TurboTax fee from your refund, or registered.

How do I clear and start over in TurboTax Online?
message box icon

Get more help

Ask questions and learn more about your taxes and finances.

Post your Question
Manage cookies