Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Event: Ask the Experts about your refund > RSVP NOW!
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

Why was the Feedback Option Removed?

That is a rhetorical question. In past years you were able to provide feedback to TurboTax from basically anywhere within the program. I am very sorry to see that feature has been removed. I find no good methods for providing much needed feedback.

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

17 Replies
Kat
Level 15
Level 15

I fully agree.  Not sure why the "public" option to provide feedback was removed.

I'm happy to share feedback with TurboTax Moderators if you'd care to post it here.

*** I am NOT a tax expert. I am a seasoned TurboTax user, and volunteer to provide assistance to TT users. Nothing I post is to be considered TAX ADVICE; I bear no legal liability for responses.***

Thanks. There are numerous ways in my eyes that Turbotax could be improved. The two main areas I struggle with every single year are state returns and estimated taxes both Federal and State.
One way to start would be to restore the feedback function that allowed the user to send feedback while they were in the program. That function could be improved by facilitating screenshots and page references for developers.