Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

Stuck in Update Loop

I am new to this.  i have rebooted and restarted several times, but can not get it to move..then after being locked it tells me "failled installation.  microsoft installatier error 1603 fatal error during installation.

Stuck in Update Loop

I have done this several times.  no joy

Stuck in Update Loop

how do i do a selective start up mode

penstruck
Returning Member

Stuck in Update Loop

I am trying to file my federal 2020 tax return. Turbotax says I have to apply an update. I have applied the update, restarted, and the message continues to show. I am posting here rather than start a new thread for the same issue. Can you help me

penstruck
Returning Member

Stuck in Update Loop

This is an additional post to my issue of the loop software update message when trying to file the federal return. I downloaded the suggested file for the manual update. It's responded that turbotax 2020 was not installed. It is installed, so now what do I do

Stuck in Update Loop

i have the same issue.  i downloaded the "fix" and ran it to update.   looked like it worked.  said it was starting turbotax.  then it went into the same routine.  downloading updates and froze again. tax day is getting close.  anyone at turbotax on this thing that can provide some encourgment?

Stuck in Update Loop

i guess this is  a unmoniters site.  the turbotax guys make themselves really hard to contact.  i am going to have to apply for an extension or go to one of the  kmart tax people to get this done i am afraid

Stuck in Update Loop

Same problem, have rebooted and restarted Turbo tax, 5-10-2021

Stuck in Update Loop