turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

Program updates - download version 2019

I have been using TT since 1987 (32 Years) and never had to call Customer Support for anything. I cannot see why they do not have a link that works to see that the Program Fixes are repairing. I had many problems getting my taxes out. Thankfully I saved my completed taxes as a copy at another place on February 20th, 2020. i was waiting until March to file, to see if there was any other things would come in. When I opened it in March the program crashed. After two 2 hour sessions with TT, and a 3 hour session with Microsoft. I finally uninstalled TT with another program trying to get rid of all the excess files and registry information. Still did not work, Uninstalled again. Opened REGEDIT and manually deleted over 50 registry items relating to TT, Installed the Windows 10 from an .iso file Microsoft had me download. Reinstalled TT, copied the files I had saved at another place on Feb 20th, was then finally able to edit one change to the taxes. I then tried to file the taxes and when entering my Credit Card number to file the States, it again crashed. I finally filed my Federal online and printed the state taxes and sent it in by mail.

Little to no help from TT people.

to     K9CHUCK  (one week ago)

<< H&R BlockTax ActTax Slayer. And look - Rakuten has cash back rebates of 8% , 7.5% and 37.5% respectively.>>

I know Rakuten from my state.  How are they related to those tax programs?  Just wondering.

As for thread, I have same issue, with most current for 3/12 (2)  & 3/20. One is Federal and 3/12 for a Program Update and a State Update.