Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

I try to initially save (save as) my turbotax return. Strangely, I get a dialog/error box that says "file not found" and "Check the file name and try again"

Check your windows security settings for Folder Access.  I had the exact same issue, turned off Controlled Folder Access, and then the initial save worked fine. 

John T

I try to initially save (save as) my turbotax return. Strangely, I get a dialog/error box that says "file not found" and "Check the file name and try again"

I am experiencing this same problem with 2019 Turbo Tax Premier.   I have used TT for many years and have never experienced this problem in the past.  If there is a glitch in the program, why is Intuit not taking care of it with the software updates that start up every time you access the program?

AkinaLO
Intuit Alumni

If you feel you are having issues, please contact customer support by following the instructions below.  

https://ttlc.intuit.com/replies/3300041  

But if you still feel you require additional assistance, you can contact us at (800) 446-8848.  

**Say "Thanks" by clicking the thumb icon in a post
**Mark the post that answers your question by clicking on "Mark as Best Answer"