Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

I am trying to decide which TurboTax version to buy. I own a home, have a job and have investments with Chase

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

6 Replies
Kat
Level 15
Level 15

I am trying to decide which TurboTax version to buy. I own a home, have a job and have investments with Chase

Your post indicates that you're using TurboTax Premier Online.  The Premier Edition will handle all of the situations that you've indicated.  

*** I am NOT a tax expert. I am a seasoned TurboTax user, and volunteer to provide assistance to TT users. Nothing I post is to be considered TAX ADVICE; I bear no legal liability for responses.***

TurboTax Premier will provide all of the forms and instructions for you to file. 

I could use a little more help.

I tried TurboTax basic to prepare my return and it worked really well!

I got to a point where it says I need to upgrade to Deluxe for $30 but days State is not included.  I can buy the Deluxe version for $40 at Target, which has both State & Federal, and am wondering if that would be better.  Don’t know how much extra the Sate version will cost.

Also, this came about due a need for forms for education expenses.

If I have a K1 form to enter will Deluxe handle that?  Or will I then have to upgrade from Deluxe to Premier?

If I do buy a product at the store, can I import the file I started on TurboTax basic by saving it to my computer and uploading it to another version so I don’t have to start all over again?

I could use a little more help.

I tried TurboTax basic to prepare my return and it worked really well!