Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

Form 1116 Schedule B

i have been using turbotax since 2009    initially print and mail and e filing from whenever  i cannot remember if i switched to e file as soon as it was offered       i see no mechanism in the e filing processing for attaching a pdf  

the answers are now inconsistent     e file with pdf attachment or full e file from  march 11.

turbotax needs a clear unambiguous answer before i waste more time

DawnC
Expert Alumni

Form 1116 Schedule B

TurboTax will generate the form for you @Chaz9.  Check back after 03/11 and TurboTax will handle attaching whatever is needed and e-filing your return.

@cclarke001 - Easy Extension will be available later this month if you would like to file an extension.     Save that link if you need to extend.   However, the dates and availability for e-filing Form 1116, Sch B have changed.  You will be able to e-file it and it is scheduled for 03/11 now.  

Forms Availability

**Say "Thanks" by clicking the thumb icon in a post
**Mark the post that answers your question by clicking on "Mark as Best Answer"

Form 1116 Schedule B

actually i have been using turbotax since mid 1980s   my digtal files only go back to 2009   

i think i have paid my dues

CarissaM
Intuit Alumni

Form 1116 Schedule B

Please follow the instructions here to contact us by phone, so we can look into this further @cclarke001 .

Form 1116 Schedule B

i started on the phone last week     i thought i got the issue explained.  then i went into this community.

ans saw other people had the issue  

initially the answers from the very good lady on the phone matched the discussion in the community