Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Event: Ask the Experts about your refund > RSVP NOW!
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

early bird pricing, premier 2020 ... was $70 when i started, is now $90?

When i began filling out my taxes, the price for premier said $70.  i get them finished and it's saying $90 now??  that is after march 1 pricing, correct?

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

10 Replies
Kat
Level 15
Level 15

It should still be $70.  Did you maybe add something extra?  Review your TurboTax fees by using the instructions I'm linking below.

How do I review my fees in TurboTax Online? 

*** I am NOT a tax expert. I am a seasoned TurboTax user, and volunteer to provide assistance to TT users. Nothing I post is to be considered TAX ADVICE; I bear no legal liability for responses.***

nope, is just flat out $90 and $50 for state, which is a $30 increase over last year ... it was definitely $70 when i began and it's still feb, so as though they're just screwing folks now?  don't know, see pic ...

Screenshot 2021-02-24 204403.png

Kat
Level 15
Level 15

@mrthirsty Log out of your TurboTax program.  Then clear your computer's cache, delete browsing history and delete cookies.  You may even need to use a different browser. 

The current price is $70.  But it will increase on March 1.  Hopefully you can get this straightened out.  Don't file until it's fixed.

Edited after original answer:  And state return should be $40.

*** I am NOT a tax expert. I am a seasoned TurboTax user, and volunteer to provide assistance to TT users. Nothing I post is to be considered TAX ADVICE; I bear no legal liability for responses.***