Sign Up

Why sign in to the Community?

  • Submit a question
  • Check your notifications
or and start working on your taxes
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
anna-carvill
New Member

How do we remove the deluxe option if we do not want it?

When I tried to click on clear and start over, it would not let me do so. It told me "Once you have registered your tax return, or pay any turbo tax fees, you cannot clear and start over." Since we haven't actually registered (that we know of) or paid, why can't we start over?
1 Best answer

Accepted Solutions
JamikaLO
Level 5

How do we remove the deluxe option if we do not want it?

If it's not giving you the option to clear and start over then it means that the product is either registered or paid for. You can try contacting customer support to see what options you have.  Here is how to contact TurboTax. https://ttlc.intuit.com/replies/3300041

**Say "Thanks" by clicking the thumb icon in a post
**Mark the post that answers your question by clicking on "Mark as Best Answer"

View solution in original post

1 Reply
JamikaLO
Level 5

How do we remove the deluxe option if we do not want it?

If it's not giving you the option to clear and start over then it means that the product is either registered or paid for. You can try contacting customer support to see what options you have.  Here is how to contact TurboTax. https://ttlc.intuit.com/replies/3300041

**Say "Thanks" by clicking the thumb icon in a post
**Mark the post that answers your question by clicking on "Mark as Best Answer"

View solution in original post

Dynamic AdsDynamic Ads
Privacy Settings
v