turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

artyzb29
New Member

How do I switch from premium to deluxe if I already put all my info in?

 
3 Replies

How do I switch from premium to deluxe if I already put all my info in?

If you have not paid for the online edition you are using, have not filed your tax return or registered the Free edition, then you can clear your return and start over with a lower priced edition. Click on Tax Tools on the left side of the program screen while working on the 2019 online tax return. Click on Clear & Start Over.

How do I switch from premium to deluxe if I already put all my info in?

If you have not registered, filed or paid you can downgrade but you will lose everything and have to start over--do you want to do that?

 

https://ttlc.intuit.com/community/downgrading/help/can-i-downgrade-to-a-lower-priced-version-of-turb...

**Disclaimer: Every effort has been made to offer the most correct information possible. The poster disclaims any legal responsibility for the accuracy of the information that is contained in this post.**

How do I switch from premium to deluxe if I already put all my info in?

This turbotax bs is maddening.  It upgraded me from deluxe to premium, and now the ONLY way I can get back to a deluxe charge as opposed to a premium charge is to erase EVERYTHING and start over.  I think I will erase everything and start over with a different, more honest and straight forward tax software.  This bs blows.

Use your Intuit Account to sign in to TurboTax.
By selecting Sign in, you agree to our Terms and acknowledge our Privacy Statement.
message box icon

Get more help

Ask questions and learn more about your taxes and finances.

Post your Question

Related Content

Manage cookies