turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

Can I install TT Business on the same computer that has TT Premier installed and use both independently?

I saw there was a previous question about this several years ago, but some of the answers make is sound questionable.  I have been using TT Premier for several years on this computer and need to install TT Business. Before I purchase TT Business I need to make sure I can use both programs without them opening or corrupting each other's files. If this is possible please include specific instructions on how the TT Business install should be completed so both programs can run independently.  Thank you.

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

1 Best answer

Accepted Solutions

Can I install TT Business on the same computer that has TT Premier installed and use both independently?

Yes you can install the TurboTax Business Edition and any of the TurboTax personal editions (Basic, Deluxe, Premier or Home and Business) on the same computer for the same tax year.  The Business and Personal software do not interact with each other.  The Business Edition tax data file and the Personal editions tax data files are separate and one cannot be used with the other.

View solution in original post

45 Replies
utnichols

how do you install them both.   my version says I have to remove one to install the other

Please indicate the product name and year-version of the installed program or programs and the same information for the product you are trying to install