Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

Kat
Level 15
Level 15

Missouri State E-filing and online pay

Intuit is NOT at fault here.  The state of MO has (for at least 3 years now) conflicting information in the state's software.  If you are patient enough (it's long) to read through this thread, electronic payments scheduled via the TurboTax software were ALL debited, though most were later than scheduled.  Again, if you have your TT Summary page indicating that you scheduled a direct debit prior to the deadline, you're good.  Use the payment voucher if you prefer to pay by mail.

I can't believe this is still a "thing" with MO.  Sigh.

*** I am NOT a tax expert. I am a seasoned TurboTax user, and volunteer to provide assistance to TT users. Nothing I post is to be considered TAX ADVICE; I bear no legal liability for responses.***

I have the exact same senario in 2023 return for MO. 

Submitted electronically, paid from owed amount from bank, paid $25 with credit card, submitted. 

asked me to print forms below, all that is there is a voucher showing my summary and what I owe. 

Am I really meant to send that in it’s own?

Kat
Level 15
Level 15

@Rorkswisher If you have successfully scheduled a payment by direct debit to the state of MO, you do not need to send in additional $ using the voucher.  If you read through this thread, you'll see that everyone who has scheduled a direct debit payment has successfully paid the monies due.  To send in the voucher with $ would end up in a duplicate payment to MO.