Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

4h6d

The address to send my IL State Tax Returns is not a complete address. all the form says is: ILLINOIS DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE SPRINGFIELD IL xxxxx-xxxx What is the PO box?

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

6 Replies
Kat
Level 15
Level 15

The address to send my IL State Tax Returns is not a complete address. all the form says is: ILLINOIS DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE SPRINGFIELD IL xxxxx-xxxx What is the PO box?

EDITED 1/17/2020: 

Please see reply offered by @mesquitebean below.

*** I am NOT a tax expert. I am a seasoned TurboTax user, and volunteer to provide assistance to TT users. Nothing I post is to be considered TAX ADVICE; I bear no legal liability for responses.***

@Kat 

And yet... I'm in Germany here and UPS won't send anything without a street address

I tried explaining to them as you mention, but they're not getting it.

And in Germany, rules are rules:  though must have a street address

Thanks for an idea on how to proceed

making up a street address?  PO BOX 62719 or Springfield 62719 comes to mind...

@finch13 

Do NOT make up a street address.

Please see your other thread at the link below, where I left you a complete answer on how to find out the Illinois DOR physical street address for private delivery services such as UPS as well as an attached image as an example.

https://ttlc.intuit.com/community/state-taxes/discussion/re-i-go-to-ups-to-send-this-to-have-it-trac...

Kat
Level 15
Level 15