Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

CT-1040AW Column A (federal income as modified) is blank, column B (CT resident period) is $718. What is federal income as modified and what do i fill in column a

I moved to MA from CT in June. Because i was a resident, i have to file a CT-1040AW for the time i was in CT. I made 718$ in January before my worksite was shut down, which is what is in column b, both under wages.
Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

3 Replies
ErnieS0
Expert Alumni

CT-1040AW Column A (federal income as modified) is blank, column B (CT resident period) is $718. What is federal income as modified and what do i fill in column a

CT-1040AW Column A (federal income as modified) are the amounts reported on your federal income tax return. This number should not be blank because it comes from your W-2.

Check your residency information.

• Select My Info on the left
  • Edit to the right of your name
  • State of residence (on December 31, 2020) should be Connecticut
  • Right below, I lived in another state in 2020 should be Yes
  • Massachusetts should be Previous state of residence (where you lived before moving)
  • Fill in the date you became a resident of Connecticut

If this section is complete, TurboTax will transfer the federal amount to column A.

**Say "Thanks" by clicking the thumb icon in a post
**Mark the post that answers your question by clicking on "Mark as Best Answer"