turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

dontfawiththefa
Returning Member

Multiple States—partnership adjustments for state level differences

Hello,

I am a resident of Arizona and I have a partnership interest in California (non-resident). When filing my tax return for Arizona I am prompted with the option to "Enter the difference between federal and Arizona income" for this partnership that is based in California. See screenshot. Should I apply a negative adjustment here for the full income amount since this is a California partnership and will be included in my California tax return? 

questions.png

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

5 Replies
KarenM90
Intuit Alumni

It depends.  If you were issued an Arizona Partnership Schedule K-1 (Form 165) and there are any differences in Income listed, you will need to list the differences on this screen. 

If you were not issued an Arizona K-1 (Form 165) or there are no differences in the income from the Federal Form K-1, you will not make indicate any differences on this screen.

**Say "Thanks" by clicking the thumb icon in a post
**Mark the post that answers your question by clicking on "Mark as Best Answer"
dontfawiththefa
Returning Member

Hi

Thanks for your response @KarenM90 . Just clarify... I received a California K1 from this partnership interest along with a federal K1. I did not receive an Arizona K1. In addition there are no differences from my California and federal K1.

Based on your reply please confirm that I will not indicate any differences here. 

DavidS127
Expert Alumni

Because you did not receive an Arizona Form 165 Schedule K-1, there is no adjustment for you to enter.