Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

moonspots

Do I need to include a copy of my federal income tax return to my (residence Oregon state return) And/Or to my (nonresident Idaho State return)?

Do I need to include a copy of my federal income tax return to my (residence Oregon state return) And/Or to my (nonresident Idaho State return)?

Also

I am a resident of Oregon. I know that I need to include my W2 from my job in Oregon when sending in my Oregon return. But do I need to include my W2 from nonresident Idaho return. It was a work study job. I don't really need to file in Idaho since I only made 350.00. But I was filing Idaho anyway. Do I need to file the Idaho income in Oregon Or send them my Idaho W2 along with the Oregon W2? If I don't then the total federal wages will not match what I send Oregon Unless I include the Idaho W2??? Thanks. Hope this was not worded to confusingly.

x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

5 Replies

The instructions which each state needs are printed on the cover sheet near the address of where to mail it.

Oregon:

Include a copy of your federal return (front and back only) with your Oregon return. Do not include federal schedules.

Include readable copies of Form(s) W-2 and 1099 showing Oregon income and tax withheld.

Include all pages of your Oregon return—pages 1–3 for original returns, and pages 1–4 for amended returns.

Source:  Page 21 of this link, https://www.oregon.gov/DOR/forms/FormsPubs/publication-or-40-fy_101-043_2016.pdf

For ID: 

ID W-2 and non-resident tax return. Along with complete copy of Federal Return.

See page 4 of this link: https://tax.idaho.gov/forms/EIN00046_10-30-2015.pdf

pknrdg