turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

BrianVW
Returning Member

Not finding where to enter 1099-S in Deluxe.

I've found the Investment Income and 1099-B, but there isn't any link to the 1099-S.  Clicking on Add more sales doesn't give you a category to select.  It only gives you 1099-B options.  Any suggestions?

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

8 Replies
Kat
Level 15
Level 15

You may be required to update to Premier Edition in order to enter your 1099-S.  See if the TurboTax FAQ I'm linking below helps you out.

Where do I enter Form 1099-S? 

*** I am NOT a tax expert. I am a seasoned TurboTax user, and volunteer to provide assistance to TT users. Nothing I post is to be considered TAX ADVICE; I bear no legal liability for responses.***
BrianVW
Returning Member

Kat, thanks so much for answering.  I had tried before that link you provided and it did not get me to a screen that I could enter 1099-S information.  Only 1099-B.  I also upgraded to Premier and the options weren't any different.  Since I probably won't get any direct help from TurboTax, I will just have to fill out the 1099-B form the best I can with the 1099-S info.  Thanks!

Kat
Level 15
Level 15

@BrianVW I know this has been an issue for many TT Desktop users this year.  I was under the impression that the Online platform still shows options for the various types of investment income.

For your sale, do you not see this screen?  See screenshot.

2021-02-08 11_36_39-Window.png

*** I am NOT a tax expert. I am a seasoned TurboTax user, and volunteer to provide assistance to TT users. Nothing I post is to be considered TAX ADVICE; I bear no legal liability for responses.***
BrianVW
Returning Member