turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

Will I receive the $1400 stimulus with my tax refund? I filed before the third stimulus was approved and I did not receive the second or third stimulus yet

This is my first time filing taxes. I received the first stimulus payment.
Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

3 Replies

Will I receive the $1400 stimulus with my tax refund? I filed before the third stimulus was approved and I did not receive the second or third stimulus yet

The $1400 is not part of your 2020 tax refund.   If you are eligible it is sent separately by the IRS.

TurboTax cannot track your 3rd stimulus or tell you when it will arrive.  The IRS is issuing 3rd stimulus checks on its own timetable.

You can use the IRS Get My Payment site to see what is expected for your 3rd stimulus check:

https://www.irs.gov/coronavirus/get-my-payment

https://www.irs.gov/coronavirus/get-my-payment-frequently-asked-questions

**Disclaimer: Every effort has been made to offer the most correct information possible. The poster disclaims any legal responsibility for the accuracy of the information that is contained in this post.**
DanaB27
Expert Alumni

The third stimulus payment is separately send by the IRS. You can check IRS Get My Payment for details.

• If you have an adjusted gross income (AGI) under $75,000 ($150,000 married filing jointly), you will be eligible for the full $1,400 stimulus payment.  
  • Payments will begin to be reduced for individuals making $75,000 or above in AGI ($150,000 for married filing jointly.)
  • Once your AGI reaches $80,000 for individuals ($160,000 married filing jointly) you will be ineligible for a payment.