turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

Why am I not being given the option to apply for a refund advance loan? Only given the option to receive a refund by direct deposit

I’m receiving a refund of $6500. I’m 49 years old. I’ve been filing with TurboTax for several years.
Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

12 Replies

Why am I not being given the option to apply for a refund advance loan? Only given the option to receive a refund by direct deposit

https://turbotax.intuit.com/refund-advance/

**Disclaimer: Every effort has been made to offer the most correct information possible. The poster disclaims any legal responsibility for the accuracy of the information that is contained in this post.**

Refund Advance eligibility

The Refund Advance won’t impact your credit at all. Here are the eligibility requirements to qualify for Refund Advance loan.
  • Your federal refund is $500 or more (excluding any Recovery Rebate Credit).
  • You are 18 or older.
  • You cannot be a resident of North Carolina or Illinois
  • You are e-filing your federal tax return with TurboTax
  • Your physical address is the address listed on your tax return. It cannot be a P.O. Box or a prison address. Your address must be located in the United States and be from the eligible list of states for the Refund Advance program.
  • You are not filing one of these tax forms: 1310, 1040SS, 1040PR, 1040X, 8888, or 8862
  • You can’t file on behalf of a deceased taxpayer.
  • You also must be approved for a Turbo® Visa® Debit Card by Green Dot Bank, Member FDIC, the issuer of the card
  • You must report income on a Form W-2, 1099-R , Sched C, or Sched CEZ.