turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

tillystarfish
Returning Member

My Return is more than $1600 SHORT!

I know everyone is already posting about this issue, but I see no real answers. 

I have no offsets, I owe nothing. I'm actually a disabled vet, and living below the poverty level. It's simply impossible that I owe anything, let alone $1,600.   

Links to the help forum don't help, calling the IRS doesn't help.  

I've been using turbotax since 2007, and have never had a problem like this.  I will absolutely never use them again after this.   

Please someone with an actual answer.... I saw someone online got her money back because the Intuit president filed a claim for her...this is not okay. Turbotax/intuit need to fix this problem ASAP. 

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

22 Replies

Hello, I am also in the same boat. $2000 less than what I was supposed to received. I have also used turbo tax for years and never had an issue of the magnitude. 

LindseyLO
Intuit Alumni

More details and assistance on why your refund may have been lower than expected has been provided by clicking here. Also, the TurboTax FAQ provided below will give you some more reasons as to why it may have been lower than expected. 

Why did my refund go down compared to last year's?

**Say "Thanks" by clicking the thumb icon in a post
**Mark the post that answers your question by clicking on "Mark as Best Answer"

Mine is short too!!! By $2000

anameininger
Returning Member

Same here, I am NEVER using them again. Had no offsets and didn't receive a third stimulus check so I have no clue as to why they have shorted me 1800! They need to fix this, most people really needed this money