Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

How do you change your direct deposit information after your taxes was accepted

I filed taxes for 2019, but I owed money and so I don't know if it would have my direct deposit information for 2019 unless the system had me enter it anyway. I don't really remember. However, I have been using Turbo Tax for the last 5 years and my direct deposit info has always been the same for years I have received a refund. Is it possible they would use the direct deposit information from 2018 instead since I owed money for 2019?

Also, if I wanted to change my direct deposit account, is that possible so I can get the stimulus payment in a different account?

CatinaT1
Expert Alumni

They will use your 2018 direct deposit information.  If you want to change your information you will have to wait until the IRS creates their portal for people to update information.

**Say "Thanks" by clicking the thumb icon in a post
**Mark the post that answers your question by clicking on "Mark as Best Answer"

I'm having the same issue and still dont no what too do about fixing my bank information 

@Sagittarus1210 wrote:

I'm having the same issue and still dont no what too do about fixing my bank information 

https://www.irs.gov/coronavirus/economic-impact-payments

To help everyone check on the status of their payments, the IRS is building a second new tool expected to be available for use by April 17. Get My Payment will provide people with the status of their payment, including the date their payment is scheduled to be deposited into their bank account or mailed to them.