turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

Amend 2020 Taxes Date using TurboTax

Hey.. fast question!

I'm from Brazil and i filled my tax using TurboTax. Since i have no knowledge with this, i forgot some W-2's and now i have to amend it. I found hard using the 1040-X and i hope that amending using TurboTax will be easier. The problem is that i can't amend yet using TurboTax, My question is: 1) When i'm gonna be able to amend using TurboTax? 2) The process of amending it using TurboTax is simple as it was to fill the taxes? Cause great part of the info they ask on the 1040-X form i have no idea how to fill.

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

52 Replies

TurboTax will guide you through the amending process. You must wait until the 1040X is available before you can start it. It will be available later in February.

DO NOT change your original return until you start the amended return. If you already changed it, change it back to the way it was when you originally filed it. Wait until you get the refund from your original return before you start the amended return.

See these instructions for help: https://ttlc.intuit.com/questions/1894381-how-to-amend-change-or-correct-a-return-you-already-filed

AmyC
Expert Alumni

Yes, Turbo Tax amend  process is very easy. You can NOT file an amended return until the finances are settled.

Here are links to help you:

Where's my refund - for original return

file an amended return - how to amend

track an amended return

**Say "Thanks" by clicking the thumb icon in a post
**Mark the post that answers your question by clicking on "Mark as Best Answer"
leomora8
Returning Member