Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Event: Ask the Experts about your refund > RSVP NOW!
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

reb

I received a 1099-MISC for reimbursed expenses

I received a 1099-MISC with box 7 filled in from my company. This amount however is for reimbursed expenses (plane ticket, hotel, food) I spent out of pocket for work. I worked as a FTE for the company, not self-employed/contractor/freelance. I'm wondering if this was a mistake? I've never received a 1099-MISC before for reimbursement, this makes it look like I was being paid more money per year than I actually was. And it makes it look like I didn't pay taxes for this reimbursed amount. 

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

1 Best answer

Accepted Solutions
Hal_Al
Level 15