turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

NMO

TurboTax Deluxe says not designed to import over 3000 financial stock transactions from my financial institution.Says ask for a refund.Any other products recommended?

Any suggestions, maybe using Quicken to import but can Turbo Tax handle that?

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

1 Best answer

Accepted Solutions
LisaBr

TurboTax Deluxe says not designed to import over 3000 financial stock transactions from my financial institution.Says ask for a refund.Any other products recommended?

This is a suggestion that may not be appropriate in your situation.  Is there a way to group your transactions by trade type such as short-term covered; long-term not covered, etc.?

Please see the following instructions to enter your totals.

If you need to enter a bunch of stock transactions with a total sales volume of less than $10,000,000 (ten million), you can enter a summary for each sales category. Instructions follow:

Your brokerage statements should include a summary of your transactions, grouped by sales category, for example "Box A short-term covered" or "Box D long-term covered". You'll enter the summary info instead of each individual transaction.

1. Open your return and go to the 1099-B screen.
  2. Answer Yes to both Did you sell any investments? and Did you get a 1099-B?           

3.  On the Choose Your Bank or Brokerage import screen, select I'll type it in myself.

4.  Select or enter your brokerage on the next screen and continue.

5.   On the following screen (Tell us about...) select the second option, I'll enter a summary.