turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

Ok I have been using y’all for last 3 or 4 years and now I have to input all of my information again. I’m sorry but I won’t be doing that again so I will using HR block

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

3 Replies

Ok I have been using y’all for last 3 or 4 years and now I have to input all of my information again. I’m sorry but I won’t be doing that again so I will using HR block

How do I transfer last year's return to TurboTax Online?

(If you're looking to transfer last year's return to TurboTax CD/Download, follow these instructions instead.)

It's easy to transfer last year's return and depending on your situation, the transfer could be:

• Automatic—which will transfer all of your info without you having to do anything extra.
  • Or from a PDF—which will transfer your personal info and your AGI to give you a head start.
  • Or from a .tax file—which will transfer all of your info in a few short steps.

Select your situation below.

If you used TurboTax Online last year

All you need to do is sign in with the same login you used last year, and we'll transfer your information over.

Can't remember your login from last year? Try our account recovery tool.

If you used other tax software last year

Select the method you used to file last year and use the onscreen help links and instructions to transfer your PDF and to change your filing status (single, married filing jointly, etc.) if different.

Keep in mind:

• The PDF needs to be your 1040, 1040A, or 1040EZ.
  • The program accepts PDFs from a range of providers, such as:
    • H&R Block, Credit Karma, TaxAct, ezTaxReturn, TaxSlayer, Liberty Tax/Tax Brain