TurboTax FAQ
TurboTax FAQ
15466 people found this useful

How do I clear and start over in TurboTax Online?

[Español]

In TurboTax Online, you can erase your return and start from scratch as long as you haven't submitted payment, deducted the TurboTax fee from your refund, or registered.

  1. If you haven't already done so, sign in at TurboTax.com and select the Take me to my return button.
  2. On the welcome back screen, in the left-side menu, select Tax Tools, and then Clear & Start Over (select the menu icon in the upper-left corner if you don't see this menu).
  3. Answer Yes in the pop-up to confirm.