turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

New Exclusion of up to $10,200 of Unemployment Compensation

You are correct, I am not a software engineer.

But I don’t know why one cannot get some kind of timeline for this update, especially if the online one is already done and other companies have provided one. 

l cannot imagine one of my customers asking for information and just blowing them off. Or even worse, ignoring them.

JamesG1
Employee Tax Expert JamesG1
Employee Tax Expert

@Anonymous

When will the FEDERAL returns get updated by TT for the desktop versions????  Please provide a date, not supply a link to be notified once its done.

This is to those that are EMPLOYEES of TT not those who think they know or think because a regular update is scheduled for 3/25 that this will be included in that update.  Am looking for someone with actual facts

With the new guidance by the IRS yesterday that the 10,200 won't even be counted towards your MAGI, when will that update be available in the online version?  I know that there needs to be code updates and testing, just trying to get an idea of when it will be available online.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Bull**bleep** during this pandemic other companies stood up except fo TT....entitled tech people who are still working while the rest of us try to make it and we have to wait for the entitled before we get our refunds

totally agree. 

With so many options for taxes now it is a no-brainer not to dump intuit TT and go elsewhere