Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

jwi4o2d
Returning Member

Question about Form 2106 - Line 11

Hello!
I'm filing using Turbotax Home & Business and got the following alert:

"Form 2106 Adjustments Wks - Employee Home Office Wks: Line 11 must be entered."

They're asking for Line 11. I’m filing Form 2106 because I'm a qualified performing artist.

My question is: which info do I enter Line 11:

The amount of my NET self-employed income conducted at home office (after deductions), or,

the GROSS of all my self-employed income conducted at home office?

Thanks for any insight on this!

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

7 Replies
JeffreyR77
Expert Alumni

This amount is the gross self-employed income you generate from this activity.

jwi4o2d
Returning Member

Thanks!

Re: Line 12 "percent of wages from the business use of this home":

If, for example, 30% of my home space is used as my home office, do I write 30% on Line 12?

Or do I enter 100% on Line 12 because I indicated elsewhere on my taxes what percentage of my home is used for business, and so I use 100% of that space?

JeffreyR77
Expert Alumni

Percent of wages should be zero as this is all related to your self-employed activity.  There is no deduction allowed for business use of home for an employee.

jwi4o2d
Returning Member

To clarify- I'm using the home-office space solely for my self-employed business - I'm confused why that would make the business use 0?

JoannaB2
Expert Alumni