Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

Last year I made quarterly estimated tax payments using the IRS online account, how can I report them in my 2021 tax return? I don't receive a W-2 form.

This is my first time using Turbotax
Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

7 Replies

Last year I made quarterly estimated tax payments using the IRS online account, how can I report them in my 2021 tax return? I don't receive a W-2 form.

To enter, edit or delete estimated taxes paid (Federal, State, Local) -

• Click on Federal Taxes (Personal using Home and Business)
  • Click on Deductions and Credits
  • Click on I'll choose what I work on (if shown)
  • Scroll down to Estimates and Other Taxes Paid
  • On Estimates, click on the start or update button

Or enter estimates paid in the Search box located in the upper right of the program screen. Click on Jump to estimates paid

Or click on Tax Tools on the left side of the online program screen.
Click on Tools
Click on Topic Search
Type in estimated tax payments, click on GO

Federal estimated taxes paid are entered on Form 1040 Line 26

Vanessa A
Expert Alumni

If you made quarterly payments, you do not need a W2 to report them. You can enter the payments you made in TurboTax by selecting the following:

• Federal
  • Deductions and Credits
  • Show More next to Estimates and Other Taxes Paid
  • Start next to estimated tax payments

Your payment total will then appear on Schedule 3 line 15 which will flow to line 27 of your 1040. 

**Say "Thanks" by clicking the thumb icon in a post
**Mark the post that answers your question by clicking on "Mark as Best Answer"

Thank you for your reply.