turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

I was confused about which program I used for my taxes last year and signed up for Turbo Tax instead of Tax Act.

Please cancel this account, as I did not complete the info or use the program to file my taxes.
With appreciation,

~Daniel Herbert
1 Best answer

Accepted Solutions
WeronikaS
New Member

I was confused about which program I used for my taxes last year and signed up for Turbo Tax instead of Tax Act.

If you are using the online version you don't have to cancel anything. As long as you haven't filed, nothing happens. If you would like to erase the data you have entered, you can do that by following these directions:

  1. While in your TurboTax Online program (after clicking Continue your return)
    Select My Account.
  2. Then click on Clear & start over.
  3. On the Are you sure you want to clear your return? pop up screen, if you are sure about clearing all your entries and starting over, click Yes.
  4. Then a new screen confirms you have cleared your entries, click Continue.

All of your entries will now be erased.

If you would like to cancel your account, please Contact Customer Support. Keep in mind that cancelling your account will terminate access to all Intuit accounts such as Quicken, Mint, etc.

View solution in original post

1 Reply
WeronikaS
New Member

I was confused about which program I used for my taxes last year and signed up for Turbo Tax instead of Tax Act.

If you are using the online version you don't have to cancel anything. As long as you haven't filed, nothing happens. If you would like to erase the data you have entered, you can do that by following these directions:

  1. While in your TurboTax Online program (after clicking Continue your return)
    Select My Account.
  2. Then click on Clear & start over.
  3. On the Are you sure you want to clear your return? pop up screen, if you are sure about clearing all your entries and starting over, click Yes.
  4. Then a new screen confirms you have cleared your entries, click Continue.

All of your entries will now be erased.

If you would like to cancel your account, please Contact Customer Support. Keep in mind that cancelling your account will terminate access to all Intuit accounts such as Quicken, Mint, etc.

Use your Intuit Account to sign in to TurboTax.
By selecting Sign in, you agree to our Terms and acknowledge our Privacy Statement.
message box icon

Get more help

Ask questions and learn more about your taxes and finances.

Post your Question
message box icon

Ready to start your taxes?

Hand off your taxes, get expert help, or do it yourself.

See Pricing

Related Content

Manage cookies