cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
New Member

When I switch my program from premier to deluxe and I click start over, will I lose all my information I put in? I have finished almost all of my tax return but clicked

 
1 Best answer

Accepted Solutions
New Member

When I switch my program from premier to deluxe and I click start over, will I lose all my information I put in? I have finished almost all of my tax return but clicked

As long as you haven't paid or registered yet, you can use the Clear & Start Over account feature to remove everything you've already prepared online, including the version of TurboTax used.

Here's how: 

  1. Sign in to TurboTax Online (can't? Go here
  2. Open your return by selecting Continue your return.
  3. Choose My Account to the upper-right up the page and select Clear & Start Over.
  4. Choose yes or no when asked 'are you sure you want to clear your return?'
Note: doing this does not remove or reset any prior year, account, or login settings. If you don't want to delete your return, you can save your 2016 return to your computer and switch from Online to CD/Download software using these steps.

You can also try going to the File tab and Review your order. Click Start or Revisit (image below). Any products available to add or remove to your return can be found here. (Note: Since Tax Return Access is a PLUS benefit, PLUS can only be removed if data from last year was not transferred)

View solution in original post

1 Reply
New Member

When I switch my program from premier to deluxe and I click start over, will I lose all my information I put in? I have finished almost all of my tax return but clicked

As long as you haven't paid or registered yet, you can use the Clear & Start Over account feature to remove everything you've already prepared online, including the version of TurboTax used.

Here's how: 

  1. Sign in to TurboTax Online (can't? Go here
  2. Open your return by selecting Continue your return.
  3. Choose My Account to the upper-right up the page and select Clear & Start Over.
  4. Choose yes or no when asked 'are you sure you want to clear your return?'
Note: doing this does not remove or reset any prior year, account, or login settings. If you don't want to delete your return, you can save your 2016 return to your computer and switch from Online to CD/Download software using these steps.

You can also try going to the File tab and Review your order. Click Start or Revisit (image below). Any products available to add or remove to your return can be found here. (Note: Since Tax Return Access is a PLUS benefit, PLUS can only be removed if data from last year was not transferred)

View solution in original post